Department of Biostatistics


Prospective Students



News & Events



Employment Opportunities

Resource Quicklinks

Computing Environment



The Golden Apple Award

Since 1971, this award has been given annually by the students of the Johns Hopkins University School of Public Health in recognition of excellence in teaching. Biostatistics faculty members who have been so honored are listed below.


2013: Marie Diener-West
2012: John McGready
2010: Karen Bandeen-Roche, Elizabeth Stuart
2009: Marie Diener-West

2008: John McGready, Brian Caffo
2006: Scott Zeger
2005: Marie Diener-West
2004: John McGready and Ron Brookmeyer
2003: James Tonascia
2002: Scott Zeger
2001: Marie Diener-West, John McGready
2000: Bill Rising
1999: Ron Brookmeyer
1998: Marie Diener-West
1997: Marie Diener-West
1995: James Tonascia
1994: Charles Rohde

1991: Marie Diener-West
1990: Judith Cuthie
1989: Alan Ross
1988: Scott Zeger
1987: James Tonascia
1985: Ron Brookmeyer
1984: Helen Abbey
1983: Alan Ross
1979: Allyn Kimball
1977: Helen Abbey
1976: James Tonascia
1975: Alan Ross
1971: Helen Abbey




Return to Honors and Awards List | Return to Home Page

© 2004, The Johns Hopkins University. All rights reserved.
web policies, 615 N. Wolfe Street, Batimore, MD 21205-2179, 410-955-5000